NERA Members Directory - updated 2019

Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station (New Haven)


Theodore G. Andreadis
Director
P.O. Box 1106
New Haven, CT 06504
Ph 203-974-8466
Fx 203-974-8502
Theodore.Andreadis@ct.gov

Jason White
Vice-Director
123 Huntington Street, P.O. Box 1106
New Haven, CT 06504
Ph 203-974-8500
Fx 203-974-8502
Jason.White@ct.gov

Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station (Storrs)


Indrajeet Chaubey
Dean and Director
1376 Storrs Road U-4066

Storrs, CT 06269
Ph 860-486-2917

indrajeet.chaubey@uconn.edu

Kumar Venkitanarayanan

Associate Director and Associate Dean
George White Building, Room 114
Storrs, CT 06269
Ph 860-486-0947

kumar.venkitanarayanan@uconn.edu

 

Cornell University Agricultural Experiment Station (New York) / Cornell AgriTech


Kathryn Boor
Dean – CALS
260 Roberts Hall, Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-5905
Ph 607-255-2241
Fx 607-255-3803
kjb4@cornell.edu

Jan Nyrop
Director
343 Roberts Hall, Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-5905
Ph: 607-255-2552
jpn2@cornell.edu

 

 

Delaware Agricultural Experiment Station


Mark Rieger
Dean and Director
113 Townsend Hall, University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716-2103
Ph 302-831-2501
Fx 302-831-6758
mrieger@udel.edu

Eric K. Wommack
Associate Director
University of Delaware
Depts. Plant & Soil Sciences, Biological Sciences, and College of Earth, Ocean, & Environment
Rm. 120C Delaware Biotechnology Institute
15 Innovation Way
Newark, DE 19711
Ph 302-831-4362
Fx 302-831-3447
wommack@udel.edu

District of Columbia Experiment Station


Sabine O’Hara
Dean and Director of Landgrant Programs
College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability & Environmental Sciences
University of the District of Columbia
4200 Connecticut Ave., N.W., Bldg. 52, Room 416E
Washington, DC 20008
Ph 202-274-7011
Fx 202-274-7113
sabine.ohara@udc.edu

William W. Hare
Associate Dean/Director
Land Grant Programs/CAUSES
University of the District of Columbia
4200 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008
Ph 202-274-7133
whare@udc.edu

Maine Agricultural and Forest Experiment Station


Fred Servello
Dean and Director
5782 Winslow Hall Room 105, University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469-5782
Ph 207-581-3202
Fx 207-581-3207
fred.servello@maine.edu

Mark Hutton

Associate Dean for Research

Highmoor Farm

Monmouth, ME 04259
Ph 207-933-2100
mark.hutton@maine.edu

John Dieffenbacher-Krall

Assistant Director, Research

103 Winslow Hall

Orono, ME 04469-5782

Ph 207-581-3211

Fx 207-581-3207

john.dieffenbacherkrall@maine.edu

Maryland Agricultural Experiment Station


Craig Beyrouty
Dean and Director
1104 Symons Hall, University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-5565
Ph 301-405-2072
Fx 301-314-9146
beyrouty@umd.edu

Adel Shirmohammadi
Associate Dean and Associate Director
1201 Symons Hall, University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-5565
Ph 301-405-2459
Fx 301-314-9089
ashirmo@umd.edu

Massachusetts Agricultural Experiment Station


Jody Jellison
Director, Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment
Director, Massachusetts Agricultural Experiment Stations
Director, UMass Extension; Assistant Vice Chancellor
319 Stockbridge Hall, University of Massachusetts
70 Butterfield Terrace
Amherst, MA 01003-9242
Ph 413-545-4800
Fx 413-545-6555
jjellison@cns.umass.edu

William Miller

Assistant Director
Room 321Stockbridge Hall, University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
Ph 413-545-5017
wamiller@cns.umass.edu

Laura Hall
Assistant to the Director
319 Stockbridge Hall, University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
Ph 413-545-4371
Fx 413-545-6555
lhall@cns.umass.edu

NERA


Richard C. Rhodes III
Executive Director, NERA
University of Rhode Island
Aquaculture Center
14 East Farm Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Ph  401-874-2468
rcrhodes@uri.edu

David Leibovitz
Coordinator, NERA
University of Rhode Island
Aquaculture Center
14 East Farm Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Ph  401-874-4801
david_leibovitz@uri.edu

New Hampshire Agricultural Experiment Station


Jon Wraith
Dean and Director
Rudman Hall, University of New Hampshire
46 College Road
Durham, NH 03824-2617
Ph 603-862-2468
Fx 603-862-1096
jon.wraith@unh.edu

New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station


Robert M. Goodman
Executive Dean and Director
Martin Hall Rm. 104, Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey
88 Lipman Drive
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Ph 848 932 3600
Fx 732-932-8955
rgoodman@aesop.rutgers.edu

Bradley Hillman
Director for Research and Sr. Assoc. Dir.
Martin Hall Rm. 113, Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey
88 Lipman Drive
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Ph 848-932-3777
Fx 866-365-7736
hillman@aesop.rutgers.edu

Northeastern Regional Center for Rural Development

 

Stephan J. Goetz

Director

207C Armsby Building (Penn State University)

University Park, PA 16802-5602

Ph 814-863-7105

Fx 814-865-3746

sgoetz@psu.edu

Pennsylvania Agricultural Experiment Station


Richard Roush
Dean
201 Agricultural Administration Building, The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
Ph 814-865-2541
Fx 814-863-7905
rtr10@psu.edu

Gary A. Thompson
Associate Dean for Research and Director
217 Agricultural Administration Building, The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16801
Ph 814-865-3136
Fx 814-863-7905
gat10@psu.edu

Rhode Island Agricultural Experiment Station


John Kirby
Dean and Director
College of the Environment and Life Sciences, The University of Rhode Island
Center for Biotechnology and Life Sciences, Room 423
120 Flagg Rd.
Kingston, RI 02881-0804
Ph 401-874-2957
Fx 401-874-4017
jdkirby@uri.edu

Carol Thornber

Associate Dean and Associate Director
College of the Environment and Life Sciences, The University of Rhode Island
Center for Biotechnology and Life Sciences, Room 415
120 Flagg Rd.
Kingston, RI 02881-0804
Ph 401-874-4495
Fx 401-874-9750

thornber@uri.edu​

Vermont Agricultural Experiment Station

 

Jean Harvey
Interim Dean and Director
250 MLS Carrigan Wing
Burlington, VT 05405
Ph 802-656-0668

Jean.Harvey@uvm.edu

West Virginia Agricultural & Forestry Experiment Station

 

Ken Blemings
Dean and Director
4113 Agricultural Sciences Building, West Virginia University
P.O. Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26506-6108
Ph 304-293-2395
Fx 304-293-3740

Ken.Blemings@mail.wvu.edu

Matthew Wilson

Associate Dean, Programs and Associate Director, WV AES
4103 Agricultural Sciences Building, West Virginia University
P.O. Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26506-6108
Ph 304 293-1935
Fx 304-293-3740

mwilso25@mail.wvu.edu

NERA and its member institutions are committed to the principles of affirmative action, diversity and inclusion.

© 2016 NERA (Northeastern Regional Association of State Agricultural Experiment Station Directors).  Site created using Wix.com